On the Hunt: Stationery

I live by the rule that a stationery collection is never too big.  There are so many options out there from personalized note cards to creative prints and everything in between.  I’ve always been more attracted to very classic and simple designs but I’ve started to expand my collection to more unique patterns.  The first set I picked out for myself was a traditional three letter monogram in slate on a folded white card.  They came from my favorite hometown personalization store, Initial Design.  After my roommate Hannah recently ordered a new set, I decided its time for a new addition to the collection and I am on the hunt for the perfect addition.  Here are some of my current favorites:

Screen shot 2013-10-10 at 4.55.10 PM

front

back

back

Oscar de la Renta. Is anyone shocked that our man Oscar can make such gorgeous stationery?  I remember when his collaboration with Paperless Post was announced and I instantly designed the perfect order.  Until I got to the check out and saw that it would be $250…welp, maybe next time.   I love that you can see pieces of his couture collections in the stationery (this dress with this card? I think so).  This Ikat dot pattern in navy is the perfect mix of fun but still professional.  Perfect a happy to real world present to myself after graduation next year?

Screen shot 2013-10-18 at 12.25.12 PM

May Designs. I was introduced to this company by my lovely friend Liza who is a Campus Rep for them this semester.  They are definitely helping to fuel my interest in less professional, more fun notecards.  Navy & Mint is one of my favorite color combos and you can never go wrong with stripes.

design darling bow

Design DarlingIn addition to having one of my favorite blogs on the internet, Mackenzie Horan is also the creator a super cute online boutique.  I’ve had my eye on a bunch of her things (this tray, these bangles, this pouch) but I keep coming back to this card.  While it’s not my traditional monogrammed look, the bow is darling and the gold trim adds a much appreciated pop.

crane

Crane & Co. I love the rounded edge of this card and the two-initial logo.  I’m not usually attracted to pinks but this shade really drew me in and away from my usual blues and blacks.  In addition, I love the history of the company.  Crane provides most of the paper used to produce U.S. currency and creates the White House Stationery used by Presidents for dinner invitations, short notes, and official letters.  I would die to see what Barack & Michelle’s looks like.

merci inslee

Inslee. I find myself using stationery for writing thank you notes the most whether it’s for a gift or to a supervisor at a recently finished internship.  This darling version of the card by artist Inslee Haynes has the perfect description: “Saying thank you en francais is just a little more fun.” Couldn’t have said it better myself.

Hmmm… decisions, decisions….

Leave a Reply

